The Waukee district boundaries include portions of Waukee, West Des Moines, Clive, and Urbandale.

Business Services

The Business Services Department is responsible for budgeting, accounting, financial reporting and statistical data.

School registration and school-related fees may be paid with VISA, MasterCard or Discover credit or debit cards through the WCSD’s convenient online payment system, RevTrak.

Links

Monthly Financial Statements (PDF)
To pay school fees, visit the RevTrak website.
For more information about RevTrak, visit the RevTrak page.
For more information about the Levy Rate click on this link. Then click on the School Tax Rate Excel File to find details on Waukee Community School District’s Tax Levy Rate

Staff

Lora Appenzeller-Miller Contact Mrs. Appenzeller-Miller

  • Annual Budgets and Property Tax Levies
  • Inventory

 

Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 515-987-5161 x4509
Email: lappenzellermiller@waukeeschools.org

Tim Bloom Contact Mr. Bloom

  • Activity Account Management
  • Building Budget and procedural questions
  • Grants
  • PCards
Director of Business Services
Phone:515-987-5161 x2081
Email: tbloom@waukeeschools.org

Lisa Wadsworth Contact Ms. Wadsworth
Benefits Analyst
  • Insurance

 

 

Phone:515-987-5161 x2032
Email: lwadsworth@waukeeschools.org

Sheryl Ball
Contact Mrs. Ball

  • General Fund Accounts Payable
  • Reimbursements and Direct Deposit
  • Purchase Orders

 

Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: 515-987-5161 x4519
Email: sball@waukeeschools.org

Susan Williams
  • Activity and Nutrition Payable
  • Deposit/Receipts All Funds
  • Purchase Orders

 

Accounts Receivable/Payable Specialist
Phone: 515-987-5161 x2084
Email: swilliams@waukeeschools.org

Amy Patters
Contact Ms. Patters

  • Schoolhouse/Ops/IT Payables
  • Student Busing Billings
  • Purchase Orders

 

Business Services/Operations Administrative Assistant
Phone: 515-987-5161 x4500
Email: apatters@waukeeschools.org

Marsha Jacobson Contact Mrs. Jacobson

  • Payroll
  • Direct Deposit
  • Federal and State Withholding

 

Payroll Specialist
Phone: 515-987-5161 x4506
Email: mjacobson@waukeeschools.org

 

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701