Shuler Elementary

Staff

The Shuler Elementary team is comprised of teachers, associates, and support staff who are dedicated to meeting the needs of all students academically, socially, and emotionally. Staff strive to provide excellent education for students through implementation of current best practices, positive school and classroom environment and continually learning. This is attained through Professional Learning Communities and professional development throughout the year. Teachers work closely with the instructional coach, administrators, and peers to continue to improve and optimize individual student learning.

Shuler Elementary School Transportation: Durham School Services
16400 Douglas Parkway, Clive, IA 50325 General Manager
Phone: 515-987-8597 Phone: 515-987-2788
Fax: 515-987-1536
Beyond the Bell: Doris Steele
Attendance Line: 515-987-2763 Phone: 515-418-5688

 

Name Email Extension Blog
Leadership Team
Principal – Karen Allison kallison@waukeeschools.org 6652 Blog
Assistant Principal –Allison Salow asalow@waukeeschools.org 2492 Blog
Instructional Coach – Delaine Miller dmiller@waukeeschools.org 6018 Blog
Instructional Mentor – Jil Schneider jschneider@waukeeschools.org 5105
Guidance Counselor – Sondra Dyer sdyer@waukeeschools.org 2170 Blog
Guidance counselor –Jenn Allan jallan@waukeeschools.org 2278 Blog
Office Staff
Secretary- Beth Herring eherring@waukeeschools.org 6650
Nurse- Chris Buckley cbuckley@waukeeschools.org 6654 Blog
Lunchroom Clerk – selunch@waukeeschools.org 6659
Kindergarten
Ryan Blankenship rblankenship@waukeeschools.org 2340 Blog
Jessica Bruening jbruening@waukeeschools.org 2468 Blog
Kim Coppola kcoppola@waukeeschools.org 2138 Blog
Amy Rowe arowe@waukeeschools.org 2132 Blog
Sarah Vogl svogl@waukeeschools.org 2511 Blog
First Grade
Katherine Carpenter kcarpenter1@waukeeschools.org 2469 Blog
Jill Godfredsen jgodfredsen@waukeeschools.org 6735 Blog
Julie Heintz jheintz@waukeeschools.org 5310 Blog
Dianne Petersen dpetersen@waukeeschools.org 2218 Blog 
Tiffany Drucker ttorno@waukeeschools.org 2509 Blog
Second Grade
Tara Broich tbroich@waukeeschools.org 6117 Blog
Mallory Beenken mbeenken@waukeeschools.org 6538 Blog
Amber O’Neill aoneill@waukeeschools.org 6130 Blog
Julia Roegiers jroegiers@waukeeschools.org 2258 Blog
Kelly Soughan ksoughan@waukeeschools.org 2056 Blog
Third Grade
Josh Abbott jabbott@waukeeschools.org 2255 Blog
Emily Buckles ebuckles@waukeeschools.org 6524 Blog
Cheryl Jacobson cjacobson@waukeeschools.org 5210 Blog
Nicole Kennedy nkennedy@waukeeschools.org 6343 Blog
Shannon White swhite@waukeeschools.org 2064 Blog
Fourth Grade
Amanda Christensen achristensen@waukeeschools.org 6561 Blog
Meredith Koesters mkoesters@waukeeschools.org 6545 Blog
Rona McMurphy rmcmurphy@waukeeschools.org 6546 Blog
Kerri Parkhill kparkhill@waukeeschools.org 6560 Blog
Fifth Grade
Amber Allen-Cosimo aallencosimo@waukeeschools.org 6544 Blog
Grace Godfrey ggodfrey@waukeeschools.org 2259 Blog
Robin Julseth rjulseth@waukeeschools.org 6525 Blog
Shawnel Seifried sseifried@waukeeschools.org 6548 Blog
Lindsay Taylor ltaylor@waukeeschools.org 6535 Blog
Special Education
Diane Bohlen dbohlen@waukeeschools.org 6537 Blog
Krisa Lewis klewis@waukeeschools.org 2485
Catherine Neuman cneuman@waukeeschools.org 2151 Blog
Kaylee Schulte kschulte1@waukeeschools.org 2403
Reading
Michelle Huber mhuber@waukeeschools.org 2108 Blog
Extended Learning Program (ELP)
Jenna Swain jswain@waukeeschools.org 6353 Blog
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Trish Casler tcasler@waukeeschools.org 6600 Blog
Related Arts
Art – Kasey Moon kmoon@waukeeschools.org 2383 Blog
Library – Christi Taylor ctaylor@waukeeschools.org 6572 Blog
Computers – Shannon Fleming sfleming@waukeeschools.org 2543 Blog
Music – Jackie Jones jjones2@waukeeschools.org 2365 Blog
Music – Susan Helling shelling@waukeeschools.org 2354 Blog
Band – Elizabeth Studer estuder@waukeeschools.org 2328 Blog
Physical Education – Micah Monroe mmonroe@waukeeschools.org 2209
Physical Education – Gage Mohs gmohs@waukeeschools.org 2382

 

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701