Vince Meyer Learning Center

Staff

The Vince Meyer Learning Center team is comprised of both certified and classified staff who are dedicated to meeting the needs of all students emotionally, socially, and academically. We strive to provide a positive learning environment, implement best practice, and continually learn from each other in our Professional Learning Community. Our team is engaged in ongoing professional development both in the building and across the district in order to continually improve our instructional practices and optimize individual learning.

Vince Meyer Learning Center Transportation: Durham School Services
430 Ashworth Drive, Waukee, IA 50263 General Manager
Phone: 515-987-5160 Phone: 515-987-2788
Fax: 515-987-5173

 

Name Email Extension Blog
Leadership Team
Principal – Lyndsay Marron lmarron@waukeeschools.org 6653 Blog
Assistant Principal – Katie Ferguson kferguson@waukeeschools.org 5112 Blog
Principal’s Secretary – Cheryl Stouffer cstouffer@waukeeschools.org 2267 Blog
Instructional Coach – Melissa Horton mhorton@waukeeschools.org 6042 Blog
Instructional Mentor Coach – Val Jansonius vjansonius@waukeeschools.org 6527 Blog
Counselor – Katie Brinkman kbrinkman@waukeeschools.org 2117 Blog
Counselor – Brett Whittle bwittle@waukeeschools.org 2334 Blog
Lunch Clerk – Christine Hickey vmlunch@waukeeschools.org
Fifth Grade
Emily Allison eallison@waukeeschools.org 2060 Blog
Mike Carnes mcarnes@waukeeschools.org 2119 Blog
Kim King kking@waukeeschools.org 6014 Blog
Wendy Skuya wskuya@waukeeschools.org 6041 Blog
Matt Spreacker mspreacker@waukeeschools.org 6038 Blog
Special Education
Connie Totton ctotton@waukeeschools.org 6034 Blog
Extended Learning Program (ELP)
Kelli McClurg kmcclurg@waukeeschools.org 6047 Blog
Related Arts
Art – Calley Kidder ckidder@waukeeschools.org 2234 Blog
Computers – Bekki Welch rwelch@waukeeschools.org 6522 Blog
Library – Sara Emerick semerick@waukeeschools.org 2205 Blog
Music – Erica Seeley eseeley@waukeeschools.org 2139 Blog
Band – Elizabeth Studer estuder@waukeeschools.org 2328 Blog
Physical Education – Chris Roberts croberts@waukeeschools.org 6030 Blog
Physical Education – Micah Monroe mmonroe@waukeeschools.org 2209 Blog

 

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701