Three Named to 2012 Iowa Cheer Honor Squad

Pictured left to right: Tori Monroe, Emma Drees and Ally Lovan.

Three members of Waukee High School’s Varsity Football Cheer Squad were named to the 2012 Iowa Cheer Honor Squad. These three young ladies joined more 200 other juniors and seniors from 86 Iowa High Schools as members of the ICCA 2012 Iowa Cheer Honor Squad.  This team is made up of varsity cheerleaders who are selected by their cheer coaches based upon their leadership skills and commitments to their school.  Waukee High School was represented by Ally Lovan, Tori Monroe and Emma Drees.  The 2012 Iowa Cheer Honor Squad performed at the halftime of the 1A & 2A IHSAA Football Championship Games at the Unidome in Cedar Falls on Nov. 16.

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701