2013 NCA National High School Cheerleading Championships

Members of the 2012-13 Warrior Competition Squad are Seniors Miranda Conner, Sheldon Buss, Ally Lovan, Emma Drees, Tori Monroe, Juniors Megan DeMouth, Mara Mapes, Audrey Wood, Nicole Allen, Taylor Cork, Sophomores Samantha Schaefer, Emily Carlson, Olivia Prohaska, Kendall Hays, Kassidy Hays, Brittany Novak, Karly Artino and Freshman Talia Buss. The Competition Squad is under the direction of Coaches Ashley Bedord and Bobbie Tucker.

Earlier this month, the Waukee High School Competition Cheer Squad participated in the 33rd Annual NCA Senior & Junior High School National Cheerleading Championships. The 16 member Warrior Competition Squad placed 10th in the nation in the Advanced Medium High School Division. This competition consisted of 2 days of performances featuring advanced level tumbling and stunting in a 2.5 minute routine.

Schools from all across the United States including Hawaii and Alaska travelled to Dallas Texas to compete. These teams represented the very best skilled cheerleaders in the nation.  Performance Divisions were categorized by skill level, team size and all-girl vs. coed designation.  Members of the Warrior Competition squad began practicing for this event last summer and over the months logged in excess of 150 hours of practice.

The team attended a private stunt camp in early June to advance their stunting skills in order to execute some of the highest level stunts permitted at the High School level.  At the 2012 ICCA State Cheerleading Championships, this team was named the 4A State Champions.


560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701