Cheerleaders Earn Stunt Group State Championship Title

Waukee Competition Cheerleaders successfully defended their Stunt Group State Championship Title in the Large School Division at the 2013 ICCA State Cheerleading Championships in addition to finishing 3rd in the 4A Cheer/Dance Division.

This competition brought together more than 40 Iowa high schools with teams competing for Championship Titles in 6 different divisions. Waukee’s Stunt Team, consisting of competition members seniors Megan DeMouth, Mara Mapes and Taylor Cork, and juniors Kassidy Hays and Kendall Hays were named State Champions in the Large School Stunt Division in a field of 40 teams. ┬áTheir one-minute routine showcased the most elite level of stunts allowed by high school teams.

This was the second year in a row that Waukee was named State Champions in the Large School Stunt Division. Waukee Competition Cheer Squad finished third in a field of 16 4A schools in the state.  This team delivered a 2.5 minute routine consisting of the highest level of difficulty stunts and tumbling skills allowed by high school cheerleaders.

The members of this Squad are seniors Megan DeMouth, Mara Mapes, Taylor Cork; juniors Kassidy Hays, Kendall Hays, Olivia Prohaska, Samantha Schaefer; sophomores Karly Artino, Talia Buss, Rylie Dunn, Amber Holloway, Olivia Wood and freshman Megan Baldwin.

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701