Students Place in Multiple Events at TSA State Conference

Waukee TSA State Conference Group Photo

The Waukee Technology Student Association placed in multiple events at the Iowa Technology Student Association (TSA) State Conference on April 7 and 8 in Altoona, IA. TSA is a student organization devoted to the needs of students engaged in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM). Membership is open to students enrolled in or who have completed technology education courses at the middle or high school level.

Waukee TSA Students placed top three in the following events:

  • Computer Aided Design – 3D: Aravin Sivamurugan (3rd Place)
  • Fashion Design:  Rhett Hammel, Mike Sisco, Taylor Shaw (2nd Place)
  • VEX Robotics:  Ben Bizak, Keenan Johnson, Jacob Larson (1st Place)

Waukee TSA student Jacob Larson was re-elected to the Iowa TSA Officer Team for 2014-2015.  Prairieview teacher and current Waukee TSA Advisor, Jeremy Cooper, was elected to the position of Iowa TSA State Adviser, pending approval from the Iowa TSA Board of Directors for the 2014-2015 term.

The following students were active participants in various technology, engineering and STEM related competitions: Ben Bizak, James Bradford, Cameron Fabritz, Rhett Hammel, Steele Harter, Keenan Johnson, Ian Jordan, Allison Keller, Jacob Larson, Haleigh Lettington, Taylor Shaw, Mike Sisco and Aravin Sivamurugan.

Thank you to all the parents, sponsors, and students who worked and donated their time to make the 2013-2014 school year so successful for our Waukee TSA students!

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701