District Honor Band


Pictured: Becca Heidt, Jivan Koneru, Abby Battreall, Zach Biklen
, Layne Collum, Emma Huisman, Jackie Johnston, Hima Joseph, Elizabeth Messman, Ashley Thorson, Brenna Matlock, Morgan Laird

Congratulations to the 12 Waukee South Middle School eighth grade band students who were selected for the District Honor Band. These students auditioned on October 7 competing against other eighth grade students from districts in and around central Iowa. They will perform on November 4 at Knoxville High school.


560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701