1,493 new students entered Waukee Schools for the 2015-16 school year. 624 are grade 1 and above.


The Waukee Community School District is located in eastern Dallas County, Iowa. It is comprised of portions of the cities of Waukee, West Des Moines, Clive, and Urbandale, all of which are growing suburban communities west of Des Moines. The district has been experiencing rapid residential/commercial development and student enrollment growth for the past several years. That growth is projected to continue into the foreseeable future. Our schools are known for their student-centered approach to education. A focus on quality instructional programs and high expectations for student achievement is at the cornerstone of everything we do.

The district administration building is located at 560 Southeast University Avenue, Directly south of the High School and Prairieview, and campus. The office is open Monday through Friday from 7:30 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Summer hours may vary.


560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701