Sugar Creek Boundary Approved

The Waukee Board of Education took action at last night’s Board meeting to unanimously vote and approve the administration’s recommendation of Option 1 for Sugar Creek Elementary set to open in 2022.

The elementary feeder patterns now include; Waukee, Grant Ragan, Radiant, Walnut Hills, and Shuler Elementary Schools following the north feeder (Waukee Middle/Prairieview/Northwest HS) and Brookview, Woodland Hills, Maple Grove, Eason, and Sugar Creek (2022) Elementary Schools will follow the south feeder (South Middle/Timberline/Waukee HS).

The Board also took action and granted a one­-time student option that will allow impacted 6th­-10th graders to continue in the Waukee Middle School/Prairieview/Northwest High School feeder system with the condition that families provide transportation to and from school. The student option is NOT available for current (2019-20) or future students/siblings in kindergarten-­5th Grade.

This decision is an important one, in a series of boundaries changes, as we move into the future of Waukee CSD. Our team is keeping a close eye on what is happening with student enrollment in sections at all of our schools.

We want to thank everyone for their input and feedback during this process.

2020 WCSD Approved Boundary