In 2015-16, WHS students earned 8,793 credits in the concurrent enrollment program with DMACC.

Community Education

A Place to Learn, Serve, and Thrive

Healthy, vibrant communities are learning communities. Community Education contributes to this vibrancy by providing opportunities for all ages to Learn, Serve, and Thrive. Community Education partners with business, civic, and community organizations to create lifelong learning and service opportunities for individuals, families, and neighborhoods.

 

 

Community Education Contact Information

560 SE University Ave.
Waukee, IA 50263
(515) 987-2761
Contact Us
Find us on Facebook

Staff

Jeff Longman
Contact Jeff Longman

  • Community Education Classes
  • Staff Wellness
  • Tutoring
Director of Community Education
Phone: 515-987-5161 x4503
Email: jlongman@waukeeschools.org

Ryan Sander Contact Ryan Sander

  • Non-district Facility Rentals
  • Facility Supervisors
  • WHS Intramurals
Coordinator of Community Education
Phone:515-987-5161 x2351
Email: rsander@waukeeschools.org

Karen Norton Contact Karen Norton

  • Class Registration
  • District Reservations
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 515-987-5161 x4542
Email: knorton@waukeeschools.org

Andrea Wilmes – Beyond the Bell
Contact Andrea Wilmes

  • Before/After School Care
  • Wee Warriors
Associate Director of Childcare Services
Phone: 515-987-5161 x4550
Email: awilmes@waukeeschools.org

Rich Miller
Contact Rich Miller

  • Enrollment
  • Field Trips
  • Purchasing/Payables
Childcare Services Floating Supervisor
Phone: 515-987-5161 x2249
Email: rmiller@waukeeschools.org

Anne Stone – Silver Cord Contact Anne Stone

  • Volunteer Opportunites
Silver Cord Supervisor
Phone: 515-987-5163 x2651
Email: astone@waukeeschools.org

Links:

Fall Catalog

Online Registration (WEB)
Teach a class with us! (WEB)

 

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701