Girls & Boys Shuttle Hurdle Relay Teams Win at Drake Relays

Waukee Girls & Boys Shuttle Hurdle Relay Teams. Photo by Greg Hall.

Congratulations to the Waukee Girls and Boys Shuttle Hurdle Relay teams for both winning Drake Relays championships on April 27.   The girls team of Emma Drees, Mallory Smith, Emily Kamm, and Maddi Rouw won their second consecutive Drake title and broke their own Drake Relays record.  The two time defending state champions also broke their own All Time Iowa record with a time of 1:02.84.

The boys team of Noah Larrison, Josh Brdicko, Riley Gray, and Jared Brdicko won their first Drake title edging Cedar Rapids Kennedy by .01 seconds.  Their time of 57.35 was the second fastest in school history.  The two victories marked the first time that teams from the same school have won the Shuttle Hurdle Relay at the Drake Relays in the same year.
In all it was another very successful Drake Relays for the boys and girls.  Both teams placed in 7 events.
560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701