Eason Students Audition for Opus Honor Choir

Twenty-five Eason fifth graders auditioned for Opus Honor Choir in September.  Annica Chervenka was selected for participation in the twenty-eighth annual Opus Honor Choir Festival. Selections were made by means of a recorded audition. Guest conductor of the 5th and 6th Grade Elementary Honor Choir will be Michelle Swanson.  The 2013 Opus Honor Choirs will perform on Thursday, November 21, 2013 at C.Y. Stephens Auditorium in the Iowa State Center in Ames. The Opus Honor Choir Festival is under the auspices of the Iowa Choral Directors Association, Inc.

Other students who auditioned were: Margaux Basart, Miranda Basart, Megan Earney, Paige Fahrenkrug, Lizzy Finch, Ellie Johnson, James Joseph, Abby Patters, Britton Phippen, Jacob Rice, Teagan Sindlinger, Madisyn Swartzel, Natalie Grote, Audrey Messman, Cailyn Wright, Claire Butterbaugh, Paige Cowan, Danielle MacAlpine, Isabella Raymond, Jack Wilson, Elle Samples, Macy Weiss and Tatum Koch.

Everyone practiced very hard and did a wonderful job during auditions. We are very proud of all of you!

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701