Brookview Elementary

Staff

The Brookview Elementary team is comprised of teachers, associates, and support staff who are dedicated to meeting the needs of all students emotionally, socially, and academically. We strive to provide a positive learning environment, implement best practices, and continually learn from each other in our Professional Learning Community. Our team is engaged in ongoing professional development both in the building and across the district in order to continue and improve our instructional practices as work to optimize individual learning.

Brookview Elementary School Transportation: Durham School Services
8000 EP True Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266 General Manager
Phone: 515-987-5166 Phone: 515-987-2788
Fax: 515-225-4578
Live Y’ers: Joelle Kleihauer
Attendance Line: 515-987-2744 Phone: 515-987-9996
Name Email Extension Blog
Leadership Team
Principal – Stephanie Angelino sangelino@waukeeschools.org 2024 Blog
Assistant Principal – Anna Taggart ataggart@waukeeschools.org 2512
Instructional Coach – Kathy Liston kliston@waukeeschools.org 7115 Blog
Instructional Mentor – Frances Beavers fbeavers@waukeeschools.org 6129
Guidance Counselor – Jodi Simons jsimons@waukeeschools.org 7209 Blog
Guidance Counselor – Erin Peek epeek@waukeeschools.org 2045 Blog
Office Staff
Principal’s Secretary – Marlys Fogt mfogt@waukeeschools.org 7501
Lunch Clerk – Chris Kamm bvlunch@waukeeschools.org 7508
Health Associate – Jennifer Russo jrusso@waukeeschools.org 7502
Kindergarten
Jennifer Johnson jjohnson@waukeeschools.org 7313 Blog
Barb Mullenbach bmullenbach@waukeeschools.org 7311 Blog
Sara Schrodt sschrodt@waukeeschools.org 7309 Blog
Linda Warman lwarman@waukeeschools.org 7307 Blog
Kate Virgil kvirgil@waukeeschools.org 2510 Blog
First Grade
Cari Bergman cbergman@waukeeschools.org 7217 Blog
Traci Bryant tbryant@waukeeschools.org 7215 Blog
Nelie Glenn-Allen nglennallen@waukeeschools.org 7214 Blog
Erica Schnedler eschnedler@waukeeschools.org 7216 Blog
Paige Schmit pschmit@waukeeschools.org 7216 Blog
Second Grade
Chelsey Skogerbo cskogerbo@waukeeschools.org 2014 Blog
Becky Schultz rschultz@waukeeschools.org 7208 Blog
Kristen Seiler kseiler@waukeeschools.org 7210 Blog
Megan Traetow mtraetow@waukeeschools.org 7212 Blog
Natalie Franke nfranke@waukeeschools.org 2101 Blog
Third Grade
Ginger Akason gakason@waukeeschools.org 7207 Blog
Molly Boyle mboyle@waukeeschools.org 7204 Blog
Ryan Fincel rfincel@waukeeschools.org 2475 Blog
Lisa Whitaker lwhitaker@waukeeschools.org 2063 Blog
Fourth Grade
Sheryl Carter scarter@waukeeschools.org 2091 Blog
Stephanie Gerlitz sgerlitz@waukeeschools.org 2262 Blog
Stephanie Jorgensen sjorgensen@waukeeschools.org 7410 Blog
James Montgomery jmontgomery@waukeeschools.org 2489 Blog
Fifth Grade
Jennifer Eddy jeddy@waukeeschools.org 2098 Blog
Jackie Inbody jinbody@waukeeschools.org 7413 Blog
Megan Madden mmadden@waukeeschools.org 7414 Blog
Amanda Pals apals1@waukeeschools.org 5304 Blog
Special Education
Denise Brekke dbrekke@waukeeschools.org 7408 Blog
Sarah Moses smoses@waukeeschools.org 7511 Blog
Reading
Krystal Kron kkron@waukeeschools.org 2203 Blog
Extended Learning Program (ELP)
Kate Mead kmead@waukeeschools.org 7412 Blog
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Janeal Lyons jlyons@waukeeschools.org Blog
Alisha Parmerlee aparmerlee@waukeeschools.org 2044 Blog
Related Arts
Art – Amanda Olberding aolberding@waukeeschools.org 2158 Blog
Computers – Cindy Herren cherren@waukeeschools.org 7505 Blog
Library – Carrie Foell cfoell@waukeeschools.org 7506 Blog
Music – Kathy Seiberling kseiberling@waukeeschools.org 2324 Blog
Music – Ann Swenson aswenson@waukeeschools.org 7316 Blog
Band – Elaine Menke emenke@waukeeschools.org 2233 Blog
Physical Education – Carrie Arp carp@waukeeschools.org 7101 Blog
Physical Education – Jamie Seiler jseiler@waukeeschools.org 7101 Blog

 

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701