Maple Grove Elementary

Staff

The Maple Grove Elementary team is comprised of teachers, associates, and support staff who are dedicated to meeting the needs of all students emotionally, socially, and academically. We strive to provide a positive learning environment, implement best practices, and continually learn from each other in our Professional Learning Community. Our team is engaged in ongoing professional development both in the building and across the district in order to continue and improve our instructional practices as work to optimize individual learning.

Maple Grove Elementary School Transportation– Durham School Services
1455 98th Street, West Des Moines, IA 50266 General Manager
Phone: 515-987-3363 Phone: 515-987-2788
Fax: 515-987-3903
Beyond the Bell: Michelle Holmes
Attendance Line: 515-987-2748 Phone: 515-987-2778
Cell: 515-314-5825

 

Name Email Extension Blog
Leadership Team
Principal – Kimberly Tierney ktierney@waukeeschools.org 2110 Blog
Assistant Principal – Haley Topp htopp@waukeeschools.org 6126 Blog
Instructional Coach – Leslie Perrigo lperrigo@waukeeschools.org 6165 Blog
Instructional Mentor – Kristin Grotewold kgrotewold@waukeeschools.org 6129 Blog
Guidance Counselor – Brett Whittle bwhittle@waukeeschools.org 2278 Blog
Guidance Counselor – Jennifer Neal jneal@waukeeschools.org 6024 Blog
Office Staff
Secretary – Carla Lane clane@waukeeschools.org 6100
Nurse – Lisa Spears lspears@waukeeschools.org 6106 Blog
Lunch Clerk – Sladjana Pajic  spajic@waukeeschools.org
Kindergarten
Kristen Craig kcraig@waukeeschools.org 6153 Blog
Jennifer Gabrielson jgabrielson@waukeeschools.org 6151 Blog
Kendra Ziemke kziemke@waukeeschools.org 2289 Blog
Rachel Parenza rparenza@waukeeschools.org 6152 Blog
Jordan Wolf jwolf@waukeeschools.org 2426 Blog
First Grade
Joanna Holmes jholmes@waukeeschools.org 2135 Blog
Desiree Miller dmiller1@waukeeschools.org 6113 Blog
Lindsay Ollenburg lollenburg@waukeeschools.org 2146 Blog
Tatansha Turner tturner@waukeeschools.org 2068 Blog
Jill Folsom jfolsom@waukeeschools.org 6150 Blog
Second Grade
Shannon White swhite@waukeeschools.org 2064 Blog
Bethany Scheetz bscheetz@waukeeschools.org 2423 Blog
Carly Stahn cstahn@waukeeschools.org 2413 Blog
Kelli VanMeter kvanmeter@waukeeschools.org 6124 Blog
Sara Weatherall sweatherall@waukeeschools.org 6115 Blog
Third Grade
Allison Flack aflack@waukeeschools.org 6346 Blog
Meggan Jones mjones@waukeeschools.org 6135 Blog
Emily Loeffelholz eloeffelholz@waukeeschools.org 6352 Blog
Stacey Roberts sroberts@waukeeschools.org 2051 Blog
Alice Hahn ahahn@waukeeschools.org 2025 Blog
Fourth Grade
Alissa Beisner abeisner@waukeeschools.org 2551
Niki Hakes nhakes@waukeeschools.org 2290 Blog
Patrick Garland pgarland@waukeeschools.org 2021 Blog
Abbie Wynja awynja@waukeeschools.org 2435 Blog
Leah Zurborg lzurborg@waukeeschools.org 2266 Blog
Kristi Rumph krumph@waukeeschools.org 6772 Blog
Fifth Grade
Jason Lawry jlawry@waukeeschools.org 2373 Blog
Jill Godfredsen jgodfredsen@waukeeschools.org 6735 Blog
Rona McMurphy rmcmurphy@waukeeschools.org 6546
Breanna Bergstrom bbergstrom@waukeeschools.org 2552 Blog
Meredith Koesters mkoesters@waukeeschools.org 6545
Special Education
Kjersten Koenigs kkoenigs@waukeeschools.org 6134 Blog
Katelyn Williams kwilliams@waukeeschools.org 2242 Blog
Natalie Ingram ningram@waukeeschools.org 2156 Blog
Taryn Sudman tsudman@waukeeschools.org 6154 Blog
Nikki Alexander nalexander@waukeeschools.org 2086 Blog
Lisa Lentell llentell@waukeeschools.org 6357 Blog
Krisa Lewis klewis@waukeeschools.org
Maggie Graham mgraham@waukeeschools.org 2573
Reading
Amy Manning amanning@waukeeschools.org 5406 Blog
Mychele Herring mherring@waukeeschools.org 6601 Blog
Extended Learning Program (ELP)
Frankie De Mouth fdemouth@waukeeschools.org 6131 Blog
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Abby Teigland ateigland@waukeeschools.org 6534 Blog
Katrina Graen kgraen@waukeeschools.org 6528 Blog
Meeta Kothari mkothari@waukeeschools.org 2628
Related Arts
Art – Meggan Bebout mbebout@waukeeschools.org 6119 Blog
Computers – Carrie Dirksen cdirksen@waukeeschools.org 6143 Blog
Library – Jennifer O’Conner joconnor@waukeeschools.org
Music – Amanda Lauritsen alauritsen@waukeeschools.org 2533 Blog
Music – Susan Helling shelling@waukeeschools.org 2534 Blog
Band – Rebecca Meyer rmeyer@waukeeschools.org 7100 Blog
Physical Education – Kacie Whipps kwhipps@waukeeschools.org 6144 Blog
Physical Education – Casey Barclay cbarclay@waukeeschools.org 2550 Blog

 

560 Southeast University Avenue
Waukee, Iowa 50263
Phone 515.987.5161
Fax 515.987.2701